Lessons from Life


Having spent more than a quarter of my life, I have learned a few things that, I believe, would be guiding me through the rest of my life.

  • Relationships should be valued more than anything else. Once broken, it cannot be repaired irrespective of how much ever you try.
  • Do what you love and love what you do. As Steve Jobs once said, “Don’t live in dogma. Don’t live a life, which is the result of other’s thinking”.  If you really want to shine in your life, just do what your heart says. I am working for less than half of what I used to earn in my previous job. Now, my work is not in any way related to what I have done in the last six years. But, I love it. I love it when we write about new features being rolled out by MobStac. Every day, I want to do more.  Not only I am learning to build web applications, I am also learning to build a company. I am witnessing how a product evolves and catches the fascination of people. Now, I am in the company of real entrepreneurs, who want to create a successful product company. The coffee breaks are not about the usual gossips anymore. Now, we talk about our experiences as a freelancer, a CEO, a CTO or a core team member.  I am getting to know more about the likes of Tiger Cubs of Tiger Management, Captain Gopinath of Deccan Aviation and Naveen Tiwari of InMobi. Now, I am learning that you have to fail 300 times before you succeed in the 301st attempt.
  • You should be always motivated. Be excited about what you are doing. If you do so, you will never have to drag yourself to do something.
  • Don’t compare yourself with others. Be yourself. Understand that you might take longer to do something than other people. Remember, “The race is long and in the end it is with yourself”. If you persevere, everything is possible.
  • Take your own decisions. Nobody else can decide what is right for you.
  • Understand that you won’t get everything you have longed for. What matters is that you keep trying.
  • Stay calm in every situation. Keep patience. Things come and go. Life keeps moving on.
  • Finally, life is unpredictable. Live it before you die.

Cheers!!

2 Responses to Lessons from Life

  1. prabha says:

    new look of ur blog is amiable

  2. Ravish says:

    Thanks a lot Prabha!!

Leave a Reply

