Leap of Faith


It has been more than six years since I am working in the technical industry. Being a graduate from a reputed institution, I grabbed jobs easily, but every moment, I spent working on mobile phones or 4G base stations, left me questioning, “Is this really what I want to do?” An MBA, I thought, would serve my purpose better by providing me with a launch pad. But as they say, life is what calls the shots when you have other plans. MBA plans did not work out.

Time flies by. It feels as if six years have gone in a jiffy. When I look back, I certainly feel that this ain’t what I should have been doing. So, one fine day when my manager was telling me what is keeping me from being in the top five percent of the engineers working in Cisco, I realized the need to think about it. I remembered the days when I was preparing for JEE. Nobody had even dreamt that I, an ordinary guy from an ultra ordinary family, would make it through. I am that Ravish Mishra, who in spite of everything going against him cleared JEE twice. I was that Ravish Mishra, who would never cease to dream. Suddenly, what changed me? After thinking about my past and comparing it to my present, I decided to take the leap of faith. I have resigned from my current job and I would be doing what I want. I decided to not commit a sin by not realizing my dreams.

I feel free today. After a month, I would introduce myself as an entrepreneur.

Cheers!!

2 Responses to Leap of Faith

  1. Ranganath.S says:

    Hi ravish,

    All the best for your further endeavors!

    -R

  2. Anupam Singh says:

    All the very best mate. Wish you luck for your future endeavors.
    Indeed a bold step, but as they “Fortune favors the bold” … I am sure you would come up with flying colors… 🙂

Leave a Reply

