Long Time No See


Well, it has been about six months since I updated my weblog. But, I hope to be regular from now.

Sometimes we go out for a walk after dinner. We were treading the ‘undulated’ streets of Bangalore-17 on a moonlit evening. BBMP (Bruhat Bengaluru Mahanagara Palike) has been repairing roads to gain some mileage in the upcoming election. They have made so many speed breakers in Bangalore-17 that when I cruise on my Super Splendor on these roads, I feel like surfing in Indian Ocean. So, I and my brother were on one of our sporadic walks after the dinner. Suddenly, we saw a girl attacking a couple of thin dogs with her bag. Bechare kutte. I could not believe my eyes as I had always seen girls loving the dogs. We moved ahead to save the dogs from the wrath of the pretty woman. Seeing us, the girl ran away and the dogs were saved.

I have added a new arrow to my quiver. Now, even Randy Daytona will think twice before competing against me. Now, I have a TT racquet with MARK V rubber. I am game. Are you?

Being a movie buff, I subscribed to Seventymm in my quest to watch old Hindi flicks. I have watched Aadmi, which has the popular song “Aaj Purani Raahon Se” filmed on Dilip Kumar. Waheeda Rehman was the leading actress in the movie. Sometimes I wonder why do the movies, which had the beautiful sari clad actresses, who would not expose their toned bodies, are more likeable than the movies, which have the sizzling actresses exposing their bodies to the extent that our ex-generation would have shied to think about. But, I like the contemporary movies also. Men will always be men. By the way, if you want to fight against piracy, do check the movie collection at www.seventymm.com.

Body fat has been identified as a widespread problem in India. Recently, the news channels reported a novel way to reduce extra fat in the body. If the subject, the person with extra fat, consumes Trifala Churna with a hint of honey and hot water, he/she can lose multiple kilograms of body fat in a few weeks, Ain’t it a simple and effortless way to get a chiseled body?

People who like rock music may like Mitzi Dupree by Deep Purple. The other bands I have been listening to these days are Lynyrd Skynyrd (do give a try to earlier albums of Lynyrd Skynyrd), Rainbow, WASP and Pink Floyd.

If you have questions clouding your mind, do leave a comment.

Cheers!!

3 Responses to Long Time No See

  1. shubham says:

    yes.. a looooooooong time indeed..!! Looks like you’ve covered the sky in this one post..!! 🙂 …!

  2. Anupam says:

    Good one Bro… nice to read something after a long gap … keep writing..

  3. begu says:

    Bumpy like Bangaluru road. But this way I liked the bumps. expecting some subject centric blog

Leave a Reply

