Clueless


Koi Na Jaane Kya Hoga Kal,
Kaise Honge Aane Waale Pal…

Life poses such challenges to some people that they are left clueless at times. They say that, “If life throws lemons at you, make lemonade”. But it is not always as easy to do so as it sounds. Sometimes the darkness longs for so long that you have to light up a lamp of hope to survive the darkness. Keep enough hope to keep the lamp burning.

When people start analyzing what wrong they have done and they find only good things, they become clueless. Why God doesn’t play fair and if he does why one has to cross the lethal desert before reaching the oasis? But, I would say that there are few things we cannot do much about. All we can do is to keep the faith. Even if things don’t get any better, this faith will give a reason to live.

I can still remember those days when I was so sick that I felt as if I am going to die. Sometimes medicines don’t work but prayers do. I had been injected so many times in a day that I had stopped feeling the needle going into my flesh. But I still remember the fragrance of the flowers from Hanuman Setu lying beside my bed. I still remember my mother, maternal aunt, father and many others standing by me. They gave me the strength to bear the pain with a smile. And I kept the faith.

Keep the faith. Everything will be right again.

Cheers!!

3 Responses to Clueless

  1. Kau says:

    Umm.. I have a different verson of the lemons saying ..
    “When life hands me lemons … I bring out the tequila”
    🙂
    Hope all is well with you again
    Kau

  2. Kau says:

    You know, I went back and re read this post.
    Sounds like someone is pretty ill – I didnt get it the first time round and apologize sincerely if my prior comment came across as too chirpy.
    I hope all is well with you and everything works out. Please pass my prayers too.

Leave a Reply

