The Mask…


Will I ever get real,
Free from haze of surreal,
Wake up!! everyday the sun shouts,
Ignoring the Sun, I pull up the quilt…

In the mirror I don’t see my face,
The reflection looks fake,
Innermost desires squealing in my head,
After hitting the mask, they are falling dead…

Peel it off,
tells me the subconscious often,
Don’t, the conscious warns,
As I try to put it off…

Stuck in this fight,
I am unable to decide,
Whose side I should take?
Fall under gravity or jump against it…

Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

