I do not need to run


Sky was dark,
It was raining cats ‘N’ dogs,
Sitting in a park,
drenched in rain,
I still was thinking,
Where should I run?

There were flowers,
There were trees and plants,
A peacock dancing with joy,
A frog crooning an unknown song,
The empty swing,
I thought,
Why was I still,
finding a way to run?

Came close to the swing,
hurt and broken,
I sat on the swing,
to and fro,
I was swinging,
fast and faster,
Something from inside told me,
That there was no need to run.

Cheers!!

Leave a Reply

